Tomorrow is my day

I am taking a much needed break. Forecast for this weekend and the whole next week – escape Chennai. Heading to Bombay on the 25th, i.e. tomorrow. From my experience till now the industry I am part of is unrelenting. Got this break after slogging my ass for almost 4 months now.

Unfortunately I could not save up enough to fly back home. So its going to be one hell of a tiring train journey. Travelling long hours by train has its own advantages and disadvantages. Advantage – all through the journey this beverage termed tea is consumed in excess and at the end of the day you don’t pee you tea. Not funny ? That was stated as an advantage because a well made cup of tea turns me on. Disadvantage – you have a lot of free time which gives your mind enough reasons to think and that is exactly what I am trying to avoid, you do not feel like taking a dump for obvious reasons, and my iPod battery-life is only a couple of hours. Anyways, the rate at which Apple is going battery-free iPods don’t seem far.

What awaits me back home – family, friends and booze. Also Burzum’s next release Belus has leaked, so downloading the same is high on my agenda. Have to steal some time so I can visit Pune for a day to meet some friends. Amidst all this and against my wishes is the painful Holi and a day will get wasted as I cannot step out of the house.

Keeping everything aside, I am going to make the most of the forthcoming week as I know how it is going to be once I am back in Chennai. Its just not the place for me.

Chennai‘s had enough from me. For today. 24 hours to go. Bombay, tujha vadil kaun ?

About Itihas Shetty

Is a verbomaniac. And a human being. And that's where the problem begins. View all posts by Itihas Shetty

8 responses to “Tomorrow is my day

Go ahead, feel important

