The Satanic Bible

The Satanic Bible (front cover)

Received my copy of The Satanic Bible by Anton Szandor Lavey in the last week. I knew I had to order this book when I read the first few pages of the same in the pdf that has been lying around my personal computer for a while now.

If anyone needs the pdf version of the book just let me know and I’ll mail it you. But I’d suggest you should enrich your lives by owning a copy of this that looks beautiful from the outside and has equally sensible content from the inside as well.

I would review the book, or let me just say I’ll write about this book once I’m done reading it. For now I’d say this bible talks things you really want to hear. Don’t assume, just pick it up, read and gain priceless wisdom and while you are at it, get a kick out of it, too!

The author 'Anton Szandor Lavey' (back cover)

About Itihas Shetty

Is a verbomaniac. And a human being. And that's where the problem begins. View all posts by Itihas Shetty

10 responses to “The Satanic Bible

  • Utkarsh

    I have the pdf myself. And although I haven’t read it in its entirety, I have read it in small bits here and there. It really is quite enlightening and definitely not something I had previously imagined Satanism to be. Again, I still am confused whether there are 2 different viewpoints on Satanism. I mean, on the one hand you have the LaVey version and then you have the version followed by Jon Nodveidt (the whole MLO, Misanthropic Luciferian Order bit). What’s your take on this ??
    Btw, where did U order your hard copy from ??

    • Itihas Shetty

      We’ll discuss my take on LaVeyan Satanism and the whole subject at length once I’m done reading the bible in its entirety. I’ll write about the bible. When I began reading the pdf I instantly knew that it’s not another religious book preaching some shitty theory. It’s a fun read that teaches basic common sense that we all ignore.

      I ordered ‘The Satanic Bible’ from flipkart.

  • Abhilash

    Can you mail the pdf to me bro? I’m quite intrigued by Occultism, Satanism, and other kinds of cults. Just curious. I’m a confused cynical atheist. Religion is something that interests me a lot.

    And why is it snowing in here? Satanic winter?

  • Varun Bhargava

    sounds like fun! Do mail me the pdf version šŸ™‚

  • Shreyas Eximius Dominus

    I read this one in bits and pieces , but its heavy stuff. .

    My views : This book does not bullshit you , not at all. It’s gritty truth.

    Basically from what I gather , Satanism says :
    “Everyone else a dumb lamer if they believe in order through organised religion etc . You do your stuff , dont mess with me. If you interfere in my business , I will exterminate you for the vermin you are. I dont hate you , just you’re being a lamer and in my view , lamers deserve total destruction”

    It’s an extremist , elitest point of view on things , and best example of what ‘perfection’ term seeks to establish. Sure its got all the wizardry , magic and black connotations , but its realistic tones , and embrace of primal self is relatable.

  • Brett Roberts

    I would like a copy of that pdf for my flash drive. I want to read it because I want to analyze Christianity and Satanism and make a fair judgement in my opinion.

Go ahead, feel important

