Sleep live at I’ll Be Your Mirror, London 2012 : A review in pictures

As I had expected from them, United States-based stoner doom legends Sleep took the audiences at Alexandra Palace to another space with their solid compositions, and they chose to perform songs that made the ones watching them for the first time (including me) want to watch them over and over again. Having inhaled a lot of Sleep‘s original material, some where in the middle just before they started off Sonic Titan vocalist Al Cisneros cracked up everyone, although he was damn serious about it, by saying, “If you have a hashish pipe, please light it at this time“. Neither did I have a pipe, nor do I smoke hashish, but none of these stopped me from getting high courtesy of Sleep‘s foggy music that completely engulfed my mind. From my keen observation I can confidently say that one of the main reasons for the success of I’ll Be Your Mirror, 2012 was Sleep‘s presence on the line-up. Amen.

Sleep’s setlist for the night

Dopesmoker (Part I)
Holy Mountain
Dragonaut
Sonic Titan
From Beyond
Dopesmoker (Part II)

Click on the pictures below to enlarge them. Cheers!

Melvins live at I’ll Be Your Mirror, London 2012

Slayer live at I’ll Be Your Mirror, London 2012

Wolves in the Throne Room live at I’ll Be Your Mirror, London 2012

Bolt Thrower live at BoltFest, London 2012

About Itihas Shetty

Is a verbomaniac. And a human being. And that's where the problem begins. View all posts by Itihas Shetty

6 responses to “Sleep live at I’ll Be Your Mirror, London 2012 : A review in pictures

Go ahead, feel important

