R.I.P. Santhosh Lobo

santhosh lobo indianrockmp3

Santhosh Lobo

With a heavy heart I bid farewell to my friend, the founder of IndianRockMp3, Santhosh Lobo. After a prolonged battle with cancer, Santhosh – the independent promoter of Indian music scene, is no more. Santhosh touched thousands of lives by simply setting up a website that would provide you every information about any Indian band you could possibly name. Be it articles, interviews or collaborations, he did everything selflessly, with a glee in his eyes which is what made him a special person in the Indian music scene.

With his passion aside, I knew this man for his candor, the motivation he provided me and the ease with which he took everything in his stride. I’ve lost someone I was close to, I’m devastated and my heart goes out to his family. I know we all move on with things in life, but this one’s definitely going to be a hard one. Rest in peace, Santhosh. I’ll miss you. Or rather, we all will.

About Itihas Shetty

Is a verbomaniac. And a human being. And that's where the problem begins. View all posts by Itihas Shetty

Go ahead, feel important

